JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cathy R.

Nanny in Carlisle, MA 01741.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carlisle, MA

  • Age 35
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Cathy has been working for our family for the past 2 years, typically a 30 hour work week. We have 2 young kids ...

- Jodi R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Cathy’s Bio

I am a nanny who loves her job. I completely immerse myself in the lives and experiences of the children I care for, because I know that everything I give them is a gift for their future. You may find me dancing along with your child to their favorite song or getting pulled into the story I'm reading them and acting out all the characters' parts. I have never found a more fulfilling job than being involved in the growth and development of a young child.
I have 10 years of experience working with children and am currently a nanny (the position ends after Sept. 9th when the children begin school full-time) for a five-year-old girl and a three-year-old boy. When I began the position, the little girl was three and the boy was one. The boy, Andrew had been born premature and his development, both physical and verbal was a little behind. Andrew qualified for Early Intervention- a program to aid in the development of children who need extra help- and I continued to work with him on the skills they taught everyday. We focused on his communication skills (baby sign language and verbal cues, at the time), his sensory sensitivities (playing with things of different textures) and his motor skills (exercises and outdoor play).
Today Andrew is three and he is the first one in the sandbox, he rides circles on his bicycle and runs faster than his bigger sister Annabelle. Andrew's vocabulary and pronunciation seems to be growing on a daily basis and he has long-since been out of the Early Intervention program. I am proud to have been a part of Andrew coming into his own and also to have shared in the growth of their beautiful, gifted little girl- Annabelle.
I am dedicated and kind. I have a skill of being able to work with the children on any issues they are having without becoming impatient. I work with compassion and strive to see the World through their eyes so that I can better understand them and relate to them on a higher level. I encourage creativity and being active and outdoors. I encourage reading and exploring new things (art museums, children's concerts, hiking). I will work with you to be the best care-giver that I can be for your most precious gift.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/9/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Cathy has been working for our family for the past 2 years, typically a 30 hour work week. We have 2 young kids and they absolutely adore Cathy. Cathy is confident in her skills as a caregiver and is very compassionate and loving. As a work at home mom, I saw first hand just how skilled Cathy is in caring for kids. She loves being outside in nature with the kids and is very creative on those rainy/cold days. Due to a change in scheduling with the kids, we do not need Cathy the full week. Though we are sad she will not be with us on a daily basis, we know she will make another family very happy.

- Jodi R.

References

Joanna D. is a reference for Cathy R.
Joanna D. is a reference for Cathy R.
Jump to Top
Cathy R.
Cathy R.
Carlisle, MA 01741
35

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now