Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chelsea, MA 02150

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been nanny since the age of 15. I was in high school at that age. I took care of twin and their older brother. I left that family because they didn’t treat me right. It was one of the experiences I have learn to not let people walk over me. Don’t get me wrong I love the kids but it wasn’t worth me staying if their parent would treat me bad. Then I went off to work for another family of two for the afternoon. Then I went off to another family and they got an au pair so they didn’t need me anymore. I then went off to another family and they moved with in 6 months of me working with them. I moved with them for about 2-4 months. And finally I found a great family with a little boy and then a little girl came Read more after that. I have been with them for about 5 years and they are the best family I have ever worked for. They have always treated me like family. They have always gave me the authority I needed to do my job. What I say goes like time outs and food wise and just everything I do it not contradicted by them. They have done so much for me and I have too. I moved with them from Boston to Richmond but now I’m moving back to Boston. The kids are just getting older and I don’t think I would like to work for someone else here. I would love to find a family like them or better. I love what I do and I love the fact that I get to impact a child’s life. I have experienced with 1 month to 10 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now