Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
  • 2 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking for a short term sitter/nanny? I will be graduating from Tufts Physician Assistant Program in February and will be available for short term sitting/nannying from March-June. Let me tell you a little about myself :) I am originally from Minnesota, and found myself out here in Boston to pursue my education at BC. During my time at BC I babysat regularly for 2-3 families in the Newton area who had young children. It has been a wonderful opportunity to become part of their families and watch the young ones grow up; the children I babysit for were between ages 3months-12 years old. I would be happy to provide references for each and everyone of these families, and am confident they would say nothing but positive things. I consider myself a fun, loving, approchable young woman that children love being around. I strive to create a fun, educational atmosphere filled Read more with creativity! I am up for outdoor adventures, sports, trips to museums, crafts in the kitchen, or simply snuggling up for a movie on a rainy day. I truly enjoy being around children. I have worked as a Nursing Assistant at Newton Wellesley Hospital on the Mother/Baby floor. This means I took care of both mom and baby from the moment they were delivered. To say I enjoy being around young children might be an understatement :) Being a nursing assistant offers many advantages for me as a caretaker, this means I am CPR certified and certified in Basic Life Skills, not to mention attuned to and trained in the general health and well being of the human body, specifically young children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/19/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael B.

11/1/2010

Recently, Anna watched my twins for me. She is professional, reliable, energetic, punctual and most of all, my children were very happy with her. She did all the duties I asked and more. I will use her again and I highly recommend Anna as a babysitter. Mike B

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

nursing

Graduated Boston College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now