Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicopee, MA 01020

Meet Marisa

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Marisa Graziano, I am 25 years old. I am a friendly, outgoing, artsy and creative kind of person! I have experience working with children through my career I am currently pursuing as well as growing up with my younger brother, I was able to care and watch over him from an infant until his pre-teens. Through working at the Boys and Girls Club of Chicopee as well as the YMCA of Springfield, I was able to interact, teach and watch children ages 4-12 for a few years. At the Boys and Girls Club I was recently EEC (Early Education Child Care) trained. The trainings included; Mandated Reporting, Nutrition/Choking, Medication Administration, Capacity Increase Training, SIDS training and Information, Regular Assistant training, Oral Health, Educational Activities training, etc. I have been First Aid and CPR trained through the YMCA but am currently looking to update that certification. Read more Through my Fine Art degree I have taught both children and adult classes. I am pursuing becoming a state licensed Elementary Art teacher. So if your kids are into arts and crafts let me know! I am in the local Chicopee area and hope to be the reliable, fun, crafty and educational baby sitter you are searching for! I love helping children grow, learn and utilize their imaginations! I am available any day after 12:30 pm. You can reach me anytime either by email mgraziano@student.framingham.edu or my cell (413) 386-6713.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Marisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art Studio and Art History

Graduated Framingham State College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Italian

Share Marisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now