Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Chicopee, MA 01022

Meet Tami

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Tami.  I've been able to have the opportunity to have had a variety of experiences which has allowed for a wide range of skill sets.  Along with a wide range of skill sets my age has allowed for maturity and patience. I started babysitting at the age of 11 and carried this through into several Nanny jobs while in college. I had the opportunity of teaching in a preschool/toddler classroom  for about 7 years, also spending time in the infant room and my favorite the toddler classrooms! Those classrooms were integrated with special need programs as well. I've also had other job experiences that required more administrative skill sets.  I stepped down from a residential supervisor position of a group home, in December 2012. This position was very demanding which honed in on skills of being capable to multitask and the ability to handle almost any type of emergency. I think you will find Read more my skills, my personality and my enjoyment of being around children as asset. I am hoping to return to college within the year and work this around my job. I do currently have my certification for Early Education. Looking forward to talking with you and will provide more information if needed. Currently CPR and First Aid Certified. I have not run a background check on myself currently as they expire so quickly. They are only good for so long and given my past work and volunteer experiences, this has been done many times. I have volunteered at our Church Sunday School Programs, Special Olympics CT chapter, Volunteer at PAWS Cat/Kitten Shelter. References are available upon request  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/18/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/29/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Michelle D.

5/23/2013

My girls love Tami. She is great with them. Every time she comes, my daughters are excited to see what kind of fun activity she has brought for them to do. She is helpful around the house and is willing to help with anything I may need. She has been very flexible with my crazy schedule and I cannot say enough good things about her.

David R.

4/29/2013

Took care of our 2 dogs, 1 cat, 2 turtles, 2 birds & 5 fish for us for a week. Did a great job. Very reliable and conscientious. Would recommend her to anyone.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Services (major course were with the growth or development of young children)

Graduated Quinebaug Valley Community College 1993

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Tami's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now