Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Danvers, MA 01923
  • 20 miles, will travel 16 mi

Meet Carly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Babysitting/Nanny is probably the BEST PART TIME AND FULL-TIME JOB out there. I’ve been really lucky and having experience with my own family is truly amazing. I worked as a babysitter in a child care facility at a community center before. I am currently now a floating teacher with a company. I work with all age groups such as infant through pre-k. I love it because you get more one on one time with the different kids. I love being a teacher because it comes naturally to me. Whether its playing with leggos for three hours, reading stories to a child, I love arts and crafts, games, movies, logic puzzles, and role playing. I remember remember when I was a child I loved being outdoors and always willing to play and make new friends, so maybe that’s why I love being a teacher and being around children all day. I Read more love helping children succeed and grow with their devlopment in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/23/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Carly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Human Developmental Of Psychology

Graduated Merrimack College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now