Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Dedham, MA 02026

Meet Petra

  • Speaks Czech
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Petra and because I have always loved children I have been working as a nanny for 10 years. I have experience with all ages, from newborns to school-age children. I have worked with children with severe food allergies before, as well as with children with learning disabilities. In my former college, I worked as a math and science tutor, therefore I will be more than able to help with any school work. I am fluent in English, Slovak and Czech and I comfortable with Polish. I am available part time during the week as well as on the weekends or nights. I hope I could be a good fit for your family

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/24/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Vera D.

3/7/2016

Petra is a unique, warm, caring and intelligent woman who is a caretaker by nature and any family who needs help with child care would be lucky to have her. She was a nanny for my daughter from 4 months of age until about 2 years old. My daughter loved Petra as much as she loved me (if not more). I never worried for a second about my daughter when she was with Petra. Petra did not treat being a nanny as a job - she was a second mother to my daughter. She stayed as long as necessary if I was running late at work and filled in for me on short notice, including at night (I am a physician with frequent call) no questions asked. Petra is extremely proficient in baby matters (feeding, sleep training, dealing with behavioral issues, potty training etc) but is equally good with toddlers and older kids. She is very patient and has a calm, confident presence that puts kids at ease. Petra decided to take a corporate job when my daughter was almost 2 years old. I was heartbroken because Petra has become a family member. Despite leaving her nanny responsibilities, she continued to take my daughter on weekends for a few hours so that they could preserve their special relationship. My daughter, who is almost 4, still considers Petra part of our family. I cannot express how much Petra's love and dedication to our daughter has meant to us. Petra is a very hard working, responsible and caring person who enriches the lives of people she comes across by her genuine concern for their well being.

Shveta R.

3/23/2011

I can not say enough wonderful things about Petra. She has been taking care of our infant son for the past year (ages 3 months-1 year). Petra has many amazing qualities. She is caring, reliable, flexible, and just a joy to be around. I can tell that she genuinely loves children. She is very experienced and reassures us about his growth and development as we are new parents but also respects our wishes. She is comfortable with all aspects of infant and toddler care. My husband and I feel completely comfortable when she is taking care of our son. She discovers new things about him almost every day, and he is so happy when he is with her. She is very aware about safety. The only reason that Petra will not continue working for us is because we are leaving Boston. Any family would be lucky to have her, and I have no doubt that she could handle more than one child at a time.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Graduated UMASS Boston

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Petra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now