JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charlotte M.

Nanny in Dorchester, MA 02125.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Dorchester, MA

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Charlotte’s Bio

Hello! My name is Charlotte Mullan. I am a recent graduate from UMass Boston with a BS in Developmental Psychology. I am currently a part-time nanny for a wonderful family in Cambridge who have a 2 year old girl and a 5 year old boy. However, I am looking for additional work since I am no longer taking classes. I have been nannying, babysitting, and mothers-helping for 14 years.
-I do not have any children of my own but I have four siblings between the ages of 4 and 11. Additionally, my grandmother ran a daycare in our home as I was growing up. Growing up in this environment has instilled in me a great deal of enthusiasm for caring for children.
-I am a professional nanny who takes on every job in the most responsible and respectful manner.
-I have experience with and love caring for children of all ages. 
-An abudance of newborn and infant experience.
-My ideal job is to work for a family with whom I can become close with. My references will tell you that I am "part of the family." :)
-Willing to work overnight.
-More about references: If you decide we may be a good match, I can provide you with a minimum of 7 solid references dating back from 2001 to the present, ranging from occasional sitting to full-time nanny care.
Thank you for considering me for your childcare needs. I look forward to meeting another wonderful family!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Carrie V. is a reference for Charlotte M.
Patricia K. is a reference for Charlotte M.
Jump to Top
Charlotte M.
Charlotte M.
Dorchester, MA 02125

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now