Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Duxbury, MA 02332

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mia Wood. I am currently in my junior year of college at Babson College in Wellesley but I am taking the semester off for personal reasons. During my time off I am finding myself stuck at home with nothing to do! With over 6 years nannying experience, and 6 years of pet sitting and nutrition expertise I have decided to create a profile! I am CPR certified and have worked with children of all ages. With your girls, I am very good at all things makeup, hair and barbies. I will watch tv shows with them, do fun crafts and also spend some time outside! With your boys, I always think its fun to ride bikes, or play sports (as my brother plays lacrosse at Brown) I have always been around sports and am not afraid to get dirty! I have my own car with a Read more clean driving record of 4 years! I also was a cook at Cravings Cafe so I can make your children whatever they want to eat! If you have a dog, I planned all of the events and worked as an associate for Polkadog Bakery in Boston. There, we gain a lot of training with dogs of all ages and sizes! I also have a year old puppy of my own. I am available to work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. Friday-Sunday I have a night job in Boston. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Finance

Currently attending Babson College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now