JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zoe K.

Nanny in East Bridgewater, MA 02333.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Bridgewater, MA

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Zoe’s Bio

I have many years of babysitting experience, and have been a full-time nanny for the last seven years. I have looked after children ranging from newborn to aged 13. I have a lot of patience, and am of a calm disposition. I believe that routine and fun are key to good childcare, with flexibility, warmth and nurturing mixed in!

I have looked after families both big and small - from one child to five children, as well as multiples. (plus various friends and family members).

I have worked with children with ADHD,  PANDAS and on the Autism spectrum. I understand that some children require a different method of care and extra patience, I am happy to provide that.

In addition to caring for the children's general needs I have also completed laundry, kept a clean and ordered house, have run errands, driven the children to/from activities/school/play dates, entertained them and helped with homework, among many other things such as running errands, shopping for groceries, and organizing household and vehicular repairs.

I have a Master's Degree in Elementary Education, an Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education, and a Bachelor's Degree in music. I have also taught Music Together (a music program for children aged 0-6) for the past four years. Your child's well-being and education is paramount to me. I love learning and hope to instill that love of learning in your children.

I can't wait to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Zoe K.
Zoe K.
East Bridgewater, MA 02333
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now