JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaci P.

Nanny in Fall River, MA 02723.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Fall River, MA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Kaci’s Bio

I'm twenty-seven years old and have been working in childcare since I was fifteen. I started off working as a Camp Counselor and a Group Leader at a before and after school program then moved on to work at a few different preschools. I have been at my current job for a little over a year (as a Lead Preschool Teacher) and worked for three years at the job before this one (first as a Preschool Teacher, then as a Lead Preschool Teacher).

I graduated in 2011 from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth with a bachelor's degree in English, which included four graduate elementary education courses. Before UMass, I took three early childhood education courses at Cape Cod Community College. During my time teaching preschool, I have taken another early childhood education course and have completed 20 hours of professional development each year. I hope to continue my education to become Director qualified.

I love working with children, particularly the preschool age, because they have such a love of learning and everything is new for them. It's so exciting to see when they have figured something out for the first time or when they have used self-help skills for the first time. And it's amazing to take that journey with them, guiding them to find out the person they are and can be.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/4/2016


My availability is valid through 6/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kaci P.
Kaci P.
Fall River, MA 02723

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now