Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Fall River, MA 02724

Meet Kaylah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) My name is Kaylah! I would be honored to care for your loved one! I do not discriminate! I love human children AND furry four legged children (I’ve done it all haha). I am in my early 20’s, I grew up in a Portuguese house-hold where family is very important, from a young age I started caring for and raising my 3 younger siblings that I love deeply, as if they were mine (now ages 17, 14, and 7). I, to this day still help raise and care for them. I occasionally babysit for my aunt who has two young children, one being on the autism spectrum and non-verbal, and the other who is starting kindergarten, being super sassy and classy like her mama. I have animals of my own that I adore (Maxwell/Puggle/9 Years Old), so animals will never be a problem for me. I often pet Read more sit as well as home sit for my cousins while they are away, they have two dogs (Simba/Akita/2 Years Old & Boo/Black Lab/>1 Year). If you’ve ever seen an Akita, first off SUPER CUTE RIGHT! Secondly, VERY BIG!; Big dogs do not scare me, I love them all the same! If I were to describe myself in a few words, I would say that I am: empathetic, passionate, strong-willed, optimistic, intuitive, authentic, open-minded and responsible. I strive to make others happy and comfortable; I am not one to turn a blind eye when someone is in need. I have a squeaky clean record, I’m what you may consider a goody two shoes (haha). I’m always willing to undergo any background checks and/or drug tests. Personally I strive to be organized; I believe that being organized makes everything in our day-to-day lives run smoothly. I have reliable transportation (via personal vehicle), I have my own personal cell phone with unlimited text/calling/data (so I will always be a phone call away, or if your really missing your loved one while you are away, you can always FaceTime whenever you’d like :) I hope I was able to describe myself enough! If you have any other questions about me please do not hesitate to contact me! I’m a night bird so don’t hesitate to send me a message if it’s “past normal business hours”. I look forward to hearing from you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaylah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaylah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now