JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna T.

Nanny in Fall River, MA 02720.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Fall River, MA

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Donna’s Bio

I am a former preschool teacher with a masters degree in special education.  I left teaching to become a nanny mostly because it allowed for more freedom.  I nannied for the same family for 8 yrs full time while at the same I nannied for another family part time for 4 yrs.  After those two families I nannied for another family of 2 children for 3 yrs, leaving due to the family's financial hardship.  I then nannied for another family with 2 children for a brief period because Mom lost her job due to the recession.  I have many years experience as a nanny, can provide excellent references, do not smoke and have no criminal record.  I am a diligent and trustworthy person/worker.  I take my job very seriously and put my best effort into it.  And I'm also on time to your home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah P. is a reference for Donna T. Relationship: Former Employer
James H. is a reference for Donna T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Donna T.
Donna T.
Fall River, MA 02720
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now