Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Fitchburg, MA 01420
  • < 1 mile, will travel 20 mi

Meet Melanie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Melanie and I'm 25. I have been babysitting for 10 years. I am a certified baby sitter through American Red Cross. Ive previously had my Certified Nursing Assistant certification, along with my Home Health Aide and CPR/ First Aide. I also finished my Phlebotomy certification in 2018. I have a 7 year-old daughter and had my son in July 2020 I have my own car and I'm very dependable and reliable. I've worked at an adult day center in multiple care giver roles. Before that I worked on an Alzheimer's unit for 3 years at a nursing home in Northborough. I also worked at a daycare in Northborough in the infant room (6 weeks-12 months.) I left the daycare to be a nanny for a 10-month-old baby in March 2019 and was with the family until the Covid-19 pandemic in March of 2020. Ive also had short term Read more babysitting jobs with many other families. I am looking for a job where I can bring my 18 month old son. I can provide references. I would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/22

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now