JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chrissy B.

Nanny in Framingham, MA 01702.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Framingham, MA

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $17-$21 per hour

Chrissy’s Bio

Hello Families!

Thank you for looking over my posting!

I am an experienced 30 yr.old career nanny who truly enjoys interacting with children and being a nanny! I'm seeking a full-time nanny position with an awesome family.

I am available 40-50 hours per week, and even weekend hours, and salary is very negotiable.

A little about me..

I'm responsible, organized, conscientious, hands on, loving, caring, mature and sincerely interested in the overall well being and growth of the children i care for. I'm also a non smoker, CPR/First AID certified, have a driver's license, car, have great references & a clean criminal background clearance.

A little more about me:

1) Originally from the St. Louis, MO area.
2) I have been a professional nanny for 10 years, and have worked with children of all different ages, and am a native English speaker.
3) I'm involved with indoor and outdoor fun activities, will engage in singing(Nursery-Rhymes & Sing-Along), fun-reading & flashcards, building puzzles, building blocks & lego's, fun-baking, costume-dressing, playing doll house(girls), trains/cars/trucks, board games, playing ball games, biking, educational outings, socializing and interacting at play-dates.
4) I'm respectful and tolerant of all religions and lifestyles.
5) I love dogs and cats, and have no allergies to them.

In addition to the care of your children, I am adept at: -Meal Preparation -Light Housekeeping for Children -Children's Laundry -Bathing/Dressing the children -Taking children to their various activities -Homework Assistance -Reading to/Playing/Interacting -Cooking -Arranging Play Dates and Outings (Classes, Zoo, Museum, Park, Pool)

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

John M. is a reference for Chrissy B.
Denis M. is a reference for Chrissy B.
Jump to Top
Chrissy B.
Chrissy B.
Framingham, MA 01702
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$21 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now