JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Semancha R.

Nanny in Hanscom AFB, MA 01731.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hanscom AFB, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
A wonderful teacher, friend and caregiver

Semancha was our nanny (in a nanny-share with 1 other child) from November 2013 through July of 2015. She cared ...

- Melanie R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Semancha’s Bio

I live in Hyattsville, Maryland 20781. I'm a high school graduate. I'm outgoing, loving, caring, compassionate, and responsible person. I have a wonderful son name Jahseim who is one year old. He loves kids just like his mom. He loves to play and learn .
I love and adore children, they are the greatest gift and joy of life. I have been taking care of kids form a very early age and I know that I'll be best suitable for your child/ children care. I have taken care of kids for ages 0-10+ and sat with three(3) kids.  I enjoy teaching and playing with children and also being their for them by offer my assistance when possible, always my kindness and understanding.  I accept others for who they are and for choices they've made even if I have difficulty understanding their beliefs, motives, or actions. I work hard every day to be the best person I can be, I let love fill my heart instead of hate. I hope for best and never forget that anything is possible as long as I remain dedicated to the task and no matter how bad things seem, they'll always get better. I never forget to have fun along the way. Success means nothing without happiness.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Amazing Nanny!

Semancha has taken amazing care of my daughter for the last two years! She began as a part-time care giver to Sydney when Sydney was 4 months old and we transitioned to a nanny-share with another little girl several months later. Semancha has loved & cared for both girls from infancy into toddler-hood. She is always gentle & positive with both girls, encouraging them & teaching them on a daily basis. She has a variety of activity books and has helped Sydney learn her ABC’s, numbers, & colors. Sydney is a delightful girl, in large part to Semancha’s positive influence on her.

Semancha provides a structured day, well balanced with both learning & playtime. She enjoys taking the girls out each day (weather permitting) on a walk and to the playground. She is responsive to any specific requests and flexible with changes in schedules, due to Dr. appointments or job deadlines.

Semancha has loved the girls as her own, and during the course of the two years, has had her own child, Jahseim, whom she now brings with her as she watches the girls. Jahseim has been a great addition to the group, providing a new dynamic for the girls, both in learning how to play with a younger child and developing compassion for another youngster (as well as learning patience in waiting your turn). Semancha’s care & attention to our girls has never waivered.

I highly recommend Semancha to watch and care for your child(ren)!

- Caroline C.
A wonderful teacher, friend and caregiver

Semancha was our nanny (in a nanny-share with 1 other child) from November 2013 through July of 2015. She cared for our daughters as if they were her own. She was experienced with infants, a comfort when I went back to work at 12 weeks, and she continued to excel as the girls grew into toddlers. She is great at schedules and is wonderfully patient with the whole process (this was my first time learning and adapting to an infant who I thought would never have a 'schedule'). When Semancha's son was born, the girls gained a little brother and developed a strong bond with him. They have all learned to play well together and have all mastered so many of the foundations they will need to succeed as they grow up and go off to preschool. Semancha is a wonderful teacher, friend and caregiver to our girls and I will always cherish the time that she spent with our family.

- Melanie R.


Miss C. is a reference for Semancha R. Relationship: Former Employer
Mrs R. is a reference for Semancha R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Semancha R.
Semancha R.
Hanscom AFB, MA 01731

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now