JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle H.

Nanny in Hingham, MA 02043.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hingham, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

 I am a full time college educated caretaker. I have 5 years of full time nanny experience. My age group experience ranges from infants (9 weeks old) to teenagers. I am a very nurturing, fun, responsible, and creative individual who absolutely adores children and taking care of them. I am a very organized individual who believes in keeping a schedule. I am also a very tidy person who is respectful of your home, aka no messes will be left behind. I belief that it is also very important to have a relationship where both the employing family and caretaker have very open communication. I have found this to be extremely successful and has been the foundation of many relationships I have built with both previous/current employers. 
I absolutely love the outdoors and anything that involves being outside with the children whether it be just playing in the yard or neighborhood, going to the playground, walking the beach, or taking a nature hike. I also love music, dancing, and arts & crafts. I am always doing projects with the children specific to holidays, seasons, etc. I have 6+ years of Spanish, although I am not fluent, I do have a wide range of vocabulary that I know, and enjoy sharing with the children. 
I, myself, value healthy eating and exercise which are both things I try to emphasize and incorporate into my time spent with the children. That being said I also have no problem with meal preparation for the children/family. I also am very organized and am not opposed to performing personal tasks above and beyond the average "childcare" duties, aka food shopping, dry cleaning, mail, errands, etc. 
I hope this gives you an idea of who I am and my experiences as a child care provider, please feel free to ask questions! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amy B. is a reference for Danielle H.
Jump to Top
Danielle H.
Danielle H.
Hingham, MA 02043
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now