JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittney T. Nanny in Holliston, MA 01746.

Holliston, MA

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$26 per hour

Brittney’s Bio

My name is Brittney, I am 25 years old, and I am friendly, outgoing, energetic, and am passionate about working with kids of all ages! I am currently finishing up my Bachelor’s Degree at Framingham State University where I am only 2 classes away from receiving my degree in English. I love to read and write and hope to go back to school eventually to obtain my Master’s Degree! I first started babysitting my little sister who is five years younger than I am at around the age of 13. From there I went on to babysit for a few different families in my neighborhood and eventually had my name passed around the town and even into some surrounding towns. As soon as I was able to drive, I started accepting more regular jobs rather than just weekends and found a position watching two kids after school where I would drive, pick up, and I took care of the end of the day routine including back and forth from sports practices and games.
My most recent job was a nanny for a single mom of two kids, one boy and one girl. I started when they were ages 2 and 4. After 5 years with them, the kids got older and their schedules got a little heavier and time consuming and I wasn’t needed as much as when I first started. After 5 years it was sad to leave but I am confident that I left them both with a little piece of me and taught them many amazing things. After realizing I was going to be needed less, I moved onto a preschool teaching job where I was back in my element with caring for kids. Unfortunately I am not getting full time work and really need some extra hours so I hope to meet a new family that I would be able to offer my services to! I am interested in any potential jobs, and would consider both full time and part time help! I have a perfect driving record and a reliable newer SUV that can fit anything from car seats to hockey equipment! I love babies and can have fun with a sports fanatic middle schooler or read books with a toddler. My hobbies include spending my time with my 1 year old French Bulldog named Franklin (who my previous family adored and were able to try out being first time puppy helpers), reading, and painting my nails! I am extremely family oriented and spend most of my free time with my two sisters. I’d love to hear from you and hope that you enjoy my little history bio!

P.S. BONUS: I love ALL animals and pets and would have been a vet if I was only better at science :)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon D. is a reference for Brittney T. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria L. is a reference for Brittney T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittney T.
Brittney T.
Holliston, MA 01746

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$26 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now