Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Hubbardston, MA 01452

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is Melanie and i am a mother to two grown up children who are now at college. I am looking for a nanny job in the metro west area. I am very experienced with over 15 years working in a high level preschool setting and also am a graduate of the Wheelock College School of Education (which recently got taken over by BU.) I love to take children outside to explore nature hands on and , to read really good childrens books and to make sure we have fun using imagination whether using sensory play such as water sand and playdough or acting out pretend play scenarios. Most experienced looking aft 0 to 4 year olds Looking for full time or anything 35 hours and above have good references, safe car record and car! Agree to background checks for all categories. Use to commuting and driving to Read more weston and surrounding areas and being punctual. Looking for long term if good fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/22/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early childhood Development

Wheelock College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now