Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hudson, MA 01749
  • 19 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Anastasia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Let's start from the beginning, I am the oldest of 6 cousins who I had babysat and cared for growing up (ages 1 to 13). My first babysitting job was when I was in high school, I babysat for a family with three children (ages 1, 3 and 5), I had this job for two years until I left for college. This job was mainly date-night sitting, so my tasks would be preparing dinner, playing and bedtime routine. When I was in college my first babysitting job was for a family with two children (ages 8 and 10), this job was occasional after-school care and also overnights, their parents would travel often while the kids were in school so I would stay overnight. My tasks at this job included just about everything, homework, bedtime, getting them to school in the morning, preparing meals, driving them to after-school activities, arranging play-dates...etc. Read more I also babysat for a family with two children ages 7 and 9, this was a Mon-Fri job during the school year, and during the summer as needed. I had this job for 3 years, my tasks included: helping with homework, driving to after-school activities, preparing dinner, and more. Another job I had during the same time period was babysitting for a family with two children ages 5 and 12. This job was mainly during the summer months Mon-Fri for the entire day. I would get to work at 5AM when the parents left for work and I would leave around 8PM when they returned home. I have also babysat for a family with 8 children, ages 4 through 16. This job was an overnight job on occasion, as the parents would travel during the school year. My tasks included just about everything. I babysat for a family with a child, age 5, this job was before and after-school care on certain days for the school year. I babysat for a family with two children (ages 6mo and 1), this was a job I did every Sunday morning while the parents did errands or work. In their apartment building they had a pool, I have been a competitive swimmer for 15 years, so I would often go down to the pool with the children and swim with them. I have also had date night sitting jobs for numerous families. More recently I have been babysitting for a family with 2 children ages 6 and 8, this job was just date nights, but then evolved into being after-school care 3x a week, date nights and as-needed. I have also traveled to San Francisco with the family to give the parents time to themselves while on vacation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/11/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ben P.


Working with Anastasia was fantastic from start to finish. She's very professional, responsive, and responsible. Her schedule worked really well for us, and we came home to 2 very happy kitties after our vacation. She also sent us photos - we missed the little guys =)

Matt W.


Anastasia cared for our dog for 5 days. She was exactly what we were looking for in dog care - timely, low stress, accommodating and more than capable. I will definitely keep her on our short list of pet care providers for the future. Matt W.

Olga K.


We have 14 cats, and 2 fish tanks; we were looking for a person, who can handle a big number of animals. Each of our cats has different personality, and taking care of them is not an easy task. They do not accept strangers easily. Anastasia found an approach to each of them. When we returned home, we found a clean house, happy cats full of joy, and fish was fine too. We are happy that we met Anastasia, and we are absolutely sure that our house and our animals are in a good hands, when we are on vacation.

Sofia G.


Anastasia watched my two boys (4.5 and 2) for two full days for me. She was very punctual, great with the kids, and highly responsible. We will definitely use Anastasia again. Thanks!

Tonya M.


Anastasia has been babysitting for us since March 2014. I have two children who are now 8 and 5 years old. The kids absolutely love Anastasia! They have so much fun together and she is happy to engage with them in a variety of ways -playing games, pretend play, going to the park, arts and crafts, baking, sewing, reading, jumping on trampolines... My daughter told me I should give Anastasia a "100 star" rating! From my perspective, while Anastasia does have a lot of fun with the kids, she also does a great job of enforcing the house rules and keeping the kids in line, which I very much appreciate. Anastasia is very punctual and great at communicating with me any concerns or things she may have observed when with the kids. She is very comfortable picking the kids up from school, taking them to any afterschool activities, making dinner, general housework/clean up, getting homework done, and putting them to bed. I would definitely recommend her!

Lucy W.


Anastatsia got my daughter to school on time and picked her up on Mondays. She was on time and professional. I would recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Pre-law, Business

Graduated Regis College - Weston 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anastasia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now