Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Lakeville, MA 02347

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an “empty nester” mother of four grown children and a young Grandmother to an adorable 4 year old little girl. Now that my children are older and my grand daughter is here I realize now more than ever how much I miss the pure entertainment and excitement that young children bring to my life. I am looking for a to work with a wonderful family to provide quality, fun, loving and safe childcare to their children. In addition to raising my four children have held nanny positions for children ages birth to eleven years. I have cared for both twins and triplets, children with special needs, as well as overnight care for newborns while providing successful sleep training routines. I am first aid and CPR certified, own two reliable vehicles with a perfect driving record, have a clean CORI and background history and can provide many impeccable references Read more upon request. I am also a non smoker, “pet friendly” and completely open to assist with household chores and/or errand if needed ! There is so much I would like to share so I welcome your contact anytime if you feel I would be a great fit for your family... I look very much forward to hearing from you !!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/12/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Office Management

Graduated Quincy College 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now