Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Leominster, MA 01453

Meet Lindsey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Lindsey. I have been a Nanny for the last eleven years. I knew at an early age that I had a passion for children and their development. Growing up I spent a lot of time in my Mother's at home daycare. At age thirteen I began babysitting for friends of my family's. Once I got to high school, I started working in after school programs. Over two summers I worked as a camp counselor. In college I worked part time for a family watching their kids after school. This is where my career as a nanny began. I highly enjoy getting to be of help to families and the time I spend with their children as they grow and develop. Over the last eleven years as a nanny I have gained much experience working with children of all different ages. I have attended National Nanny Training Day two Read more different years where I have learned about many different courses and resources for nannies. I am a Newborn Care Specialist. I have taken an online Car Seat Safety course and keep up to date on my CPR, First Aid, and AED certifications as your children’s safety is of utmost importance to me. I hope to be able to take all of my experience and be the best nanny I can be for your children too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/21/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 12/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Joanne W.

6/9/2013

Lindsey has taken care of my 3 children for 2 years. She has done a great job for us. She is trustworthy, hard working, reliable and keeps the children engaged and active. She is very flexible adjusting her schedule to my families needs. She follows direction well and she is also a very good cook. I am sad to say that as of this September we will no longer need a full time nanny. We will be sure to ask Lindsey to babysit for us on weekends so we can keep in touch with her as she moves on to her new job!

Lisa A.

3/28/2010

Lindsey has been our sitter for the last 8 months watching our 9 year old daughter and 12 year old son. She is extremely reliable and dependable. The kids really enjoy having Lindsey around as she gets involved with them playing games and sports and they really enjoy her company and have become very close with her over the last several months! Lindsey prepares snacks, dinner and shuttles them around do their after school activities as needed. Lindsey has been very flexible with our hectic schedule changes and always accomodates our needs. We will miss her over the summer months...but look forward to seeing her again in the fall!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Massachusetts Bay Community College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now