Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lowell, MA 01852
  • 23 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Haley and I am 19 years old. I am a senior at the University of Massachusetts Lowell. I am studying English and I hope to be a high school English teacher after I obtain my degree next spring! In regards to this job, I am extremely interested. So far, I have 6 years of experiences working in childcare. I was hired by Care.com Backup Care of Greater Boston, and I have been working part time for them since I was a freshman in college. Care.com has hand-picked their caregivers to be part of their team of "backup caregivers" for families all around the Greater Boston area, and other parts of the U.S. I am luckily one of their 200 caregivers from all over the country who have been hired for this position. I have experience with children as young as 2 months old, and as old Read more as 14 years. Through my job at Care.com Backup, I have worked with over 100 different families and have been extremely successful with my career in babysitting. My father is a Lowell Police Officer in Lowell, MA and I have worked for over 10 of his coworkers and their family by providing child care. I have been CPR and First Aid certified 4 times, starting when I was 12 years old and my newest certification expires this coming December 5th. I would love to work with your family and I believe I will be a great fit for this position. I also have many references in which I am able to provide phone numbers so you can contact the families I have worked for in the past.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

English

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Lowell 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now