Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lynn, MA 01905
  • 5 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified infant/toddler teacher, and worked at a daycare running an infant/toddler room for 2 years and have been nannying/babysitting for the last 5 years. I am a professional career nanny. I have a true love of taking care of children and find that I bond easily with them and vice versa. I have amazing relationships with all the families I work for and wonderful references.  I seem to gravitate towards infants and toddlers because I truly love this age and all my education and experience seems to be associated with this age group.  I have also been an overnight nanny and am open to that sort of arrangement.   My goal is to provide a safe and stimulating atmosphere for children while having fun. I am extremely outgoing and creative but also professional and dedicated.  I have amazing references from my families as well.  I am looking for Read more a long term and full time position. In additionI do cooking, light cleaning and household management, including dealing with mail and paying bills, getting cars serviced,etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


early childhood

Graduated northshore college


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now