JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Lynn, MA 01904

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah and I am 23 years old. I am from Marblehead but am now living in Lynn so I am very familiar with the north shore area. I've recently moved after a combination of living and going to school in Boston for 4 years. The past 3 years I’ve been a nanny for a family in the North End. I have moved home with my parents to save, and although I am still nannying in the North End, I am looking for a second position to fill my mornings. I have many years of child experience. I started as a Mother's Helper at age 12 and have nannied for several different families since then. I have experience with a wide range of families and children (newborns to teens). I also spent two summers working as a camp counselor (at the Marblehead JCC), specifically with children ages Read more 2.5 - 3.5 years. The past two years have been spent with the same family (now 4 year old boy and 11 year old girl). I am very reliable, caring, and full of energy! I'm interested in any sort of activities from outdoor adventures to indoor arts and crafts. I am comfortable with taking children almost anywhere, ex. museums or parks. I have just bought my own car so I have reliable transportation and a clean driving record as well! I have availability Monday-Friday from 8:00 AM until 1 or 2 in the afternoon (distance permitting) as I have to pick up for the other family from school around 2:30 PM. Sorry for any inconveniences. Please feel free to contact me if you're interested or have any questions. References available upon request. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Business

Attended Suffolk University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now