Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Malden, MA 02148

Meet Heavan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 19 year old female, I have 7 years of experience with working with children ages 0 months-10 years old but professional (paid to babysit/care for) I only have 1 year of experience. I work at a daycare currently but plan on finding a family to be a long term nanny for the right family. Working at the daycare I was in rooms that had children ages 3-5 for a couple of weeks then came to the infant/toddler rooms for the remainder of the time here. I have been here for almost a year (in may) and I have been in the infant room as an assistant teacher for about 10 months now. I am CPR and first aid certified and I did take the teacher course to become a certified teacher, just didnt work out towards the end but took the whole class so I am aware Read more of the development of a child due to the age they are at the time and know what they should and shouldnt be doing at their age. Due to me being with the older kids for a little while I am experienced in doing crafts and teaching some basic things such as wroting their name, knowing the weather outside, numbers, letters and trying to notice and remember certain words that they see to help with their development and getting them ready for kindergarten. I look forward to speaking with families so feel free to message me whenever you are ready to talk! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Heavan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated Curry College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heavan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now