JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jesca B.

Nanny in Malden, MA 02148.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Malden, MA

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Jesca’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jesca Brown and I graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education.  With this degree, I was a Lead Preschool Teacher for 3 1/2 wonderful years in a preschool in Charlestown, MA.  While being a lead teacher, my duties were to provide a safe environment for 18 children, provide daily curriculum, sing, read, dance, potty training, and just have a fun and loving environment to come to everyday.  For the past 5 1/2 years, I have been using my love of teaching children on more of a one-on-one basis. I have been a full time nanny for two families in a nanny share in Charlestown, Ma. Both my children were 5 months when I started with them on a daily basis, provided a nurturing and loving environment, with a lot of fun. Helping both these boys reach their developmental milestones was a joy for me. 2 1/2 years ago I took on caring for a little girl who I am truly proud of and love spending each and everyday with. We have enjoyed adventures together to the museums, zoos, Boston landmarks, beaches, and even started a cooking club with other neighborhood children and their nannies. She has truly been a blessing to my life and now that she will be entering Kindergarten in September I am looking to find another family which I can share the same passion I used while teaching in a preschool and as a nanny for the past 9 years combined.  I would love to have an opportunity to work and grow with your family. Also, I am sorry to say that I am allergic to cats, but love dogs as I have 14 year old Westie.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Other

References

Laura G. is a reference for Jesca B. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca L. is a reference for Jesca B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jesca B.
Jesca B.
Malden, MA 02148
35

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now