JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelley L. Nanny in Marlborough, MA 01752.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Marlborough, MA

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelley’s Bio

Hello, I have been working with children for the past 7-8 years. I have babysat for children ages 3-13 but am open to all ages! Currently, I am living in Florence, Italy until October 31, 2012 where I have just received my TEFL (teacher of english as a foreign language) certificate and am expanding my culture. When I return home, I hope to either be a caregiver, have my own elementary classroom, or substitute. I hold a Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from Framingham State University that I received in May 2010. Since then, I have worked in various school settings. In the summer of 2010, I babysat for a family with twin boys (5) and a girl (7). My duties were to plan outdoor and indoor activities, light housekeeping, making meals, reading to the children, and making sure all of them were safe. After that, I babysat on occassional weekends for a family from England with 3 children ages 4, 7, and 12. Recently, I cared for a family with two children a boy (8) and a girl (6). My duties were to drive from school to activities, make dinners, provide entertainment outside (no TV!) I am avid about not allowing children to be plopped in front of the TV for hours at a time. I enjoy being outside and having a lot of fun! I do not mind caring for pets either. I have a cat in MA with my mom and at my dad's house in Maine we own 2 lovable Golden Retrievers! I enjoy reading, doing puzzles, and playing outside with children! I am a caring and fun young woman looking for the right family!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/15/2016


My availability is valid through 10/13/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kelley L.
Kelley L.
Marlborough, MA 01752

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now