Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Maynard, MA 01754

Meet Mary

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I really enjoy kids! They are naturally authentic and interested in the world, and I love listening to what they have to say. I studied Math and Education in college, and I got teaching experience in classrooms ranging from kindergarten to high school. I got certified to teach secondary math, and went on to do a year of Americorps service after college. I moved to Boston in 2007 and began babysitting until I figured out what was next… and well, the rest is history! I enjoyed what I was doing so much that I went on to become a full time nanny the following year. I worked for three years for a family with three children- ages 2, 5, and 7 when I started. After the youngest was off to kindergarten, I took a new position, a nanny share caring for two 2-year old girls. I’ve also babysat for multiple Read more families over the past twelve years ranging from overnights with infant twins to school vacation help for 12-year olds. I taught the preschool class at my church for 5 years as well. In October 2012, I had a daughter of my own! Since then I have been bringing her along to babysitting/ nanny positions, and this has worked out quite well. I’m currently looking for a position for this summer and beyond. If this sounds like a good fit for your family, I’d love to hear from you! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/31/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/29/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Emily P.

3/24/2015

Mary was our nanny for a year, and she was fabulous. Our daughter absolutely adores her.

Emily P.

3/5/2015

Mary was our nanny for a year, and she was fabulous. Our daughter absolutely adores her.

Isabel P.

9/8/2011

Mary took care of my two girls one full day a week for a year and a half and I could not have asked for a better sitter. She is reliable, energetic, creative, loyal, and has an overall happy and pleasant demeanor. I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who'd like to know more about her care-giving, and I know that any family she is with will be very lucky to have her!

Laura A.

2/2/2009

Mary is the best caregiver we have ever had. She worked as our summer nanny, and our two-year old loved her and still can't stop talking about her six months later. Mary is warm, friendly, fun, and caring and she is extremely responsible. Our daughter learned so much from Mary and we really miss having her around. I recommend Mary without reservation and would love to speak to anyone who is interested in hiring her.

Courtney N.

11/28/2007

I had twin girls in August 2007 and was looking for someone to take care of them a few nights a week overnight so I could get some sleep. Mary answered my ad and I knew immediately upon meeting her that I found the right person. Mary is reliable, flexible and takes excellent care of my girls. She is very accomodating and extremely pleasant to be around. She gave me a good night sleep and much peace of mind. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Math

Colby College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now