Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In May 2020, I graduated from Syracuse University with my bachelors in Education. My studies have allowed me to work in schools around the Syracuse area and learn how to teach children inclusively of all ages. I have worked in a 3rd grade classroom, teaching children with disabilities and a first grade classroom, acting as a student teacher. This taught me how to write lesson plans and come up with classroom activities that all children can learn from. I want to use my knowledge to educationally nanny your children and aid them in their growth and learning. I have grown up loving kids and have been babysitting ever since I was 12 years old. I have babysat and been a full time nanny for multiple families with children of all ages and have had great experiences. My most recent nannying job was a nanny share for two infants, 5 and Read more 6 months when starting. The summer before graduating, I nannied for a family with 3 sons, aged 5,7, and 12. The last two summers before that I nannied full time for a family with 2 children, who were 3 and 5. I have gained a lot of experience taking care of children and coming up with fun ways to spend every day. These experiences have also provided me with great references that I can give you upon request. With the COVID-19 pandemic, I have seen how it has impacted the need for childcare and homeschooling. I am hoping that my teaching and nannying experience can help your children find things to keep them entertained, along with tutoring and providing them learning activities to keep up with their education. If you have a little one, this would look like playing with them educationally so that they can learn things like colors or the alphabet. If you have slightly older children, this may look like fun reading and writing activities. I am also willing to be an aid in any online school work or homework help that they may have. I am looking for a family that is in need of a longer term nanny that could work full-time. I intend to grow with the family and provide an educationally beneficial time for your children. Ideally, I would like to join a family as a nanny for a couple years before starting a business. The family that I am employed with right now is moving, so I am able to start working at mid April to early May, and will be following all of the stay at home measures issued by the state to ensure no harm to your family or mine. Please reach out if you are interested and would like to talk further!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/21

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$27-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Graduated Syracuse University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now