Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Melrose, MA 02176

Meet Mara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced teaching artist, director, choreographer, and performer. I have spent the past six years working with children in performing arts education, including virtual theatre classes and camps. I am passionate about theatre arts, working with kids, and fostering a creative and safe learning environment for all students. I have a BFA in Musical Theatre and love to spend my free time singing and acting. I adore children and spent over a year working as a full time nanny for two boys ages 2 and 4. I also have plenty of experience as a babysitter and Aunt to my three beautiful nieces. I am the youngest daughter of four girls and spent my childhood traveling the country as an army brat! I have never been the kind of babysitter to sit back and watch. I'd much rather be involved playing games, singing songs, doing crafts and making memories

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/23/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura J.


Mara regularly nannys for our 2 boys (3 1/2 and 1 1/2). She is great with the kids, has wonderful activities for them, takes them on outings, prepares meals, helps with potty training, and gives baths. They look forward to her coming over and I have complete trust that they are in good hands while I am gone. She has helped out our friends who were in a bind and have sat for their three girls (4 year old and 2 eight year olds) and my two boys at the same time. She can definitely manage mutliple children.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Musical Theatre

Graduated Catawba College 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now