JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy P.

Nanny in Methuen, MA 01844.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Methuen, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy.  I am 29 years old.  I live in Methuen.  I have been caring for children since the age of about 11 when I became a certified babysitter.  I graduated from Billerica Memorial High School as a member of NHS.  I graduated from Middlesex Community College with an AA in Elementary Education.  I have been working as a nanny for about 7 years, and I love it.  I just love kids.  I love teaching them new things and learning new things from them.  I am responsible, reliable, and fun. I am looking for a position that would allow me to bring my child along, as I am newly pregnant with child number 1, due in August!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hydrocephaly

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Adrienne P. is a reference for Amy P. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele M. is a reference for Amy P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy P.
Amy P.
Methuen, MA 01844
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now