Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Milford, MA 01757

Meet Tara

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is Tara. I live in Milford and work in the Norwood area. I have access to my own transportation. I have much experience working with young children. I am CPR & First Aid Certified and I have also obtained EEC Certification to work with infant/toddler and preschool age children. I have worked as a teacher for infant, toddlers, preschool, as well as school aged children for the past several years. I also have much experience working with children and their families in a home, daycare, retreat, gym, healthcare facility, and event settings. I also have experience working with children with Special Needs/Disabilities. I have obtained my Bachelor's Degree in Liberal Arts with a minor in education from Curry College and have also obtained my Master's degree in Communication with a certificate in Health Communication from Regis College. I am passionate, caring, and have a strong interest in Read more education and learning. I very much enjoy caring for and working with young children. *References and Background check available upon request if hired.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Multiple Sclerosis

Education

Communication, Event Planning/Management, Health Communication

Graduated Regis College - Weston 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now