Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Millis, MA 02054

Meet Lynne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lynne. I am a 57-year-old empty-nester who yearns to be around children again! My two daughters are both in their mid-20s and out of the house. Throughout their childhood, I was a stay-at-home mom who was always engaged in their activities, running my household, managing my family's schedule and staying organized. I am looking for either part-time or full-time work and I am comfortable with children of all ages. I am willing to help out with household chores, cooking and errands as well as do pick-ups and drop-offs (I have my own car). I am reliable, organized, energetic, fun-loving, compassionate and caring and would love to be around children again on a daily basis. I currently hold a position from 3-6 p.m. but am looking to help out another family and am available to help out from the early morning hours until 2 p.m.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/15/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/25/2015.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/15

Ratings & reviews

Lynne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Child Studies

Graduated FIsher College 1976

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lynne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now