Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Milton, MA 02186
  • 7 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Araci

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Araci, I am 31 years old and I have 10+ years of experience as a teacher, nanny, and counselor. I have a master degree in clinical social work at Boston University. I can provide you with plenty of references from both Canada and the U.S. At this moment I am looking for part time jobs as nanny or babysitter. Please let me share with you my experience as a caregiver: (1) I have taken care of children in the last 10 years in multiple settings such as: houses, hospitals, day cares, camps and schools. In these settings I have taken care of several children at the same time as well as with disabilities, physical illnesses and mental illnesses. (2) I have plenty of experience taking care of babies as young as one week old, toddlers, children and adolescents as old as 19 years old. (3) I Read more also have a Bachelor in psychology from the University of Massachusetts and I am certified by the Red Cross with first aid and CPR. I am clinical social worker specialised in child and adolescent therapy. (4) I am Peruvian-Brazilian therefore I speak Spanish, Portuguese and English. In the past I also worked as a language teacher for both Hispanic and English speaking kids. I love teaching my languages and I make sure to make it super fun! (5) The moms I have worked for say I am a very reliable, trustworthy, punctual, caring and responsible nanny. When I take care of children I really put my heart into it and children can tell very well when someone truly cares about them. (6) Activities I do with children involve going to playgrounds, libraries, museums, parks, zoos, doing TONS of art crafts, potty training, doing homework, cooking, teaching them Spanish, dancing, drawing, etc. Activities good for their development and also fun! (7) I also do light housekeeping such as cooking, laundry, errands. etc. Thank you for reading my profile. I would love to answer all your questions and provide you with my references. I hope I can become the best caregiver you ever had! Sincerely, Araci Ferreira []

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/23/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Araci doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Master in Social work

Graduated Boston University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Araci's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now