Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Nahant, MA 01908

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julia Kautz, I am from Nahant MA, and am currently a 2nd year at Northeastern University. My experience with childcare includes 5 years of working in an infant/toddler room and teaching a youth group at my church in Marblehead. For the last 2 summers I taught a Bio camp at MIT, mentoring middle school aged students in STEM fields while making activities engaging. I was a writing, math, and activity TA at the Devereux School in 2017-2019. I also served as a TA for middle schoolers in Debate, Math, Violin, and STEM. I volunteered at the Centerville school in 2017-2019 as well, serving as a TA. My senior year I chaperoned a 9th grade class to France, where I lived for a month teaching math and traveling with the students. At university I am studying biomedical engineering, am part of the BME club, play soccer, and run Read more track. I enjoy engaging with kids, the beach, playing sports outside, and cooking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now