Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Cambridge, MA 02140

Meet Karlie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Karlie Llanes-Kidder. Since the age of 16 I've been working with kids between ages of 1- 10 years of age. My first experience was with a bilingual family of two boys, working two days a week during my time at high school. This included picking up from nursery and preparing food, bathing, putting to sleep, taking them to the park and helping parents with cleaning and domestic work. I then worked for a family as a live in summer nanny for 6 weeks, for two girls ages 7and 9. This included outdoor activities, walking, biking , arts and crafts and baking. Last summer I was a full time counselor at Farm and Wilderness camps in Vermont, where I was certified in Wilderness First Aid. With a team of 20 we were responsible for a day camp for ages 3-11 and a total of 90 campers. Activities included Read more crafts, swimming, hiking, canoeing, and overnight trips of between 36 hours and 2 days. In the evenings we supervised activities for overnight campers. I am an out going sociable bilingual student, with solid experience working in teams, and responsible and trusted for long term child-care positions with children of various ages and domestic work. I enjoy creative writing , painting and photography. I am Nicaraguan by birth and a British and American citizen.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/24/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Karlie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Karlie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now