Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Northampton, MA 01060

Meet Hali

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved to Commack, NY to be closer to my family and am looking for a fill-time nanny position with a great family. Kids are my passion, everyday is so rewarding - you are constantly forced to see the world through the eyes of a child and it is so refreshing. I have a strong intuitive sense when it comes to reading people and kids, it allows me to step back, read the situation and know how to respond in a way that is best for the child. I have six years experience as a live-in nanny and those kids are now family to me. I love them and the bond that was built in those years. I still teach poetry lessons (via FaceTime) to the oldest (15yrs old) one day a week. I love that I am still involved in her life. I’m looking for something similar - Read more a family that is open and communicative, accepting, patient and prefers their kids to be climbing trees instead of playing video games. I prefer arts & crafts, baking projects and exploring the outdoors to screen time any day! I used to be the Assistant Aquatics Director for Hampshire Regional YMCA. Im not currently CPR and First Aid certified but I held those certifications for well over a decade and towards the end became an instructor to help get my lifeguards certified. I am a strong swimmer and an excellent swim instructor for people of all ages. Teaching swim lessons is another passion of mine and I would really love to be able to combine the two. Looking forward to finding the perfect fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 02/16/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/10/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 02/11/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Hali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now