Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Lois

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, For more than 30 years, I've worked in the early childhood education field with infants, toddlers, preschool, kindergarten, and older. In 2014, I made the transition from being a teacher to a full-time nanny for a family in Arlington and their two boys. I have been with them for 3 years now and love them to pieces. Unfortunately, I must look for a new nanny position as the parents recently encountered some financial difficulties. During my time as a nanny for this family, I used my teacher experience to create fun art and craft activities and assisted with homework, as well as walks to the park and sports. I am CPR and first aid certified, and I have many references I can give attesting to my skills and qualifications. It would be an honor to learn more about you and your family. Working with kids is not just a Read more job. It has been the passion of my life. I have listed on my profile that I'm willing to work 35 hours a week. However, I am willing to work up to 40 hours a week. Feel free to contact me at 617-922-8104 or via weinstein50@outlook.com with any questions. I wish you the best luck in your search. Sincerely, Lois

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/30/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Lois doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Urban College of Boston 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lois's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now