Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Dalia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Born in Mexico City, but grew up here in the US.  Lived in CA, FL, ID, MD & MA where I finished College with a double Major in Elementary Education & Psychology, back in 1994. I than nannied for the same family for 18 yrs.+,  in Reading, MA.   I have always loved kids, enjoy playing & reading with them, but at the same time always keeping in mind that safety comes first! I enjoy giving 110% of my self to my work responsibilities.  I like to organize and help the family in any way that I can.  We live in my husbands home town, Norwood, MA. where I home school our 10 year old daughter, while our 16 year old son is in 10th grade at BlueHillsRegionalVocationalTechnicalSchool.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gheed M.


I've always been the one who is taking care of my baby, so when I needed a baby sitter for my nine months old because I had to take an exam in another state I felt unease leaving my baby with a stranger. Then I found Dalia! Many babysitters contacted me but when I spoke to Dalia on the phone she made me feel comfortable, so we scheduled an interview; she introduced me to her lovely well mannered children, showed me letters of recommendation and I knew I can trust her. She came to my place before the date of my exam so she would know the exact address, on the big day she came on time (7:00 am) to my place took very good care of my baby, she texted me to update me on what's going on with my girl, sent me pictures of her playing and eating which made me very comfortable. I came home to find my baby happy, with clean diaper, and had her naps and meal at the usual time as I was the one who was taking care of her. I'm very lucky that I found Dalia, it's not only her great work; she is very bright, kind, trustworthy, respectful, caring, responsible and safe babysitter. She was very cooperative and did everything I asked in Caring for my daughter. I strongly recommend Dalia for a babysitter/nanny position! if you have any question regarding my experience with Dalia, please do not hesitate to contact me. Gheed Murtadi (781) - 414 -2095

Abby W.


August 1, 2011 Dear Parents, It is with great pleasure to recommend Dalia Giampa as a nanny. She has been caring for our 1 1/2-year-old son, Landon, since he turned three months old in March 2010. Dalia is bright, reliable, and affectionate. She is also well-versed in child development, both due to her past experiences and a natural affinity toward children. She relates to our son in such a delightful way, turning practically everything into a fun and educational game. Dalia knows how to structure time well, but is also extremely flexible. Dalia always made herself available to us even with very short notice. Each day when we dropped Landon off we knew he was in good hands and completely trusted Dalia’s judgement knowing that she would call with any concerns she may have. As you know, it is not easy to leave your child in someone else’s care however, we can honestly say that we did not worry about his safety, well being or development throughout each day. Dalia has a wonderful family and her two children are excellent companions. Dino is fun spirited and likes to be silly making the younger children laugh and giggle constantly. Dino is very well mannered and truly cares about Landon. Landon will be missing his best buddy. We feel extremely fortunate and lucky to have had Dalia care for Landon. We are convinced that our son owes much of his positive development to her presence. Her approach to caring for Landon complements our parenting well, as she respects our personal philosophies while being confident enough to independently make day-to-day decisions regarding our son. Due to relocation we have had to part ways. Losing Dalia truly has been the most difficult aspect of this transition. She will be sadly missed. It is with our utmost confidence that Dalia will be and excellent child care provider for your child/children and we give her our highest recommendation. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to hear more about our experiences with Dalia. Sincerely, Abby, Steve, and Landon Labrecque 207-240-5978/815-713-9051


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


BA in Elementary Education & BA in Psychology

Graduated Atlantic Union College 1994


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dalia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now