Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Plymouth, MA 02360

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Gabrielle! I am a born and raised resident of Plymouth, MA, however, for the last three years I have been studying English and Psychology at the University of Maine. Growing up my childhood was filled with adventure. When I was nine years old my father's job granted us the opportunity to move to Australia for four years and allowed us to travel to multiple different countries. When we returned home to Plymouth when I was twelve, I brought back with me not only many stories and the love for traveling/adventure ( a love that has not diminished) but an appreciation and acceptance for different cultures and beliefs which has followed me through life. During my senior of high school I dedicated my time after school volunteering as a PAL for Horizons For Children. A program that helps homeless families with children by offering support of caring for children Read more through playtime and learning while parents tend to errands and house duties. This program turned away no one and did not discriminate based upon age. Therefore I cared for children aged, 9 months to 8 years. After this experience and I finished my first year of college, I became a resident camp counselor for Cape Cod Sea Camps in Brewster, MA. During this summer I lived and worked with children of all ages starting from 6 to 17 in groups of 5 to 17. My duties of a resident camp counselor for my cabin campers were to make sure that each camper ate at breakfast, lunch and dinner and that each meal was well balanced. I also assisted in making sure that medications were taken on time and all campers were in good health. When not in our cabin I worked with other counsellors planning events for our campers and spent most of my time facilitating nature/beach walks, cooking classes, and working at the arts center. Through this experience I learned multi- tasking skills, time management, organization and enhanced my skills in patience. I also received my certification in CPR and First Aid through the Red Cross. Now that I am 21, I have determined that working with children is something I thoroughly enjoy and hope to work with them one day in a teaching setting. I love teaching children new skills both in the academic world and real world. I really enjoy all things liberal arts from reading and writing to arts and crafts. I love traveling and hope one day will be able to travel the world but I also love just exploring the trails, beaches and nature around my home in Plymouth and Maine. I also have a strong passion for cooking and enjoy creating home cooked meals and dishes for friends and family to enjoy. Although I am no five star chef, I do believe that I know my way around a kitchen really well and love to share my secrets and tricks with anyone who may be interested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now