Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Quincy, MA 02169
  • 10 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Courtney. I am 26 years old and a Paraprofessional for Boston Public Schools. I just bought my first home in Quincy and live with my boyfriend and our Basset Hound! I have been working with children since 2015 when I graduated from the University of Rhode Island with my Bachelors degree in Speech Pathology. I then got my Masters in Elementary Education at Emmanuel College in Boston and graduated in 2017. I love children and have experience caring for them in a variety of settings. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my dog, going out to eat, seeing movies, cooking, exercising, and shopping!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/08/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/16/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/07/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kacie B.


My daughter and I absolutely love her!! She is so amazing and I wouldn’t want anyone else to care for my daughter. 1

Christina A.


Courtney was very responsive when I would contact her. My 2-year-old son really enjoyed playing with her! She was super sweet, always showed up on time, and even gave us names of other babysitters to contact after she graduated.

Melissa S.


Courtney is an excellent babysitter. She was always on time and dependable. My 5 year old son absolutely loved her. She would play games, read books and build with him. She also took excellent care of my 1 year old. She is very intelligent, friendly and outgoing. The house would always be the way I left it (if not cleaner) when I came home. When she wasn't available she gave me reliable back up sitters that were trustworthy and dependable. I have always left my children with family, so using any other means was a big leap for me but Courtney helped put my mind at ease. I knew my kids were in great hands.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Communication Disorders

University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now