Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Randolph, MA 02368

Meet Elsie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

When looking for a childcare provider I bet you are looking for one who is enthusiastic, experienced, fun and caring. Look no further! My name is Elsie. I love working with kids and helping them reach their full potential. I can multi-task as well. Another thing that I hold to a high regard is safety. You want to keep your kids safe and so do I. If selected to work with you in the supporting your child's growth I will take my skills from previous experience in order to be apart of the journey of your child's development. I will be continuing my studies in early childhood education in hopes to fulfill my dream of opening my own daycare one day. Currently I am a single mother to my infant and in search of a job that is accommodating and flexible. The ideal opportunity would be where I can work Read more with your child and family while bringing my daughter. Honestly, as a parent myself, I would be apprehensive towards the idea at first. However, I take my career very seriously and will give the same attention and care to your child as my own. This would truly not impede me in any way because this is my passion and I am capable. Also, I have always had a genuine love and appreciation in watching children learn, play and grow. I believe childcare is not just looking after the child. When taking care of children you need to make sure to incorporate a balance of fun, and learning. I have more than five years of experience working in the childcare field. I have worked at a daycare for a year with children between the ages of 0-5 years. I have been CPR and First Aid certified. In addition, I have a driver's license with a clean record. If need be I can drive, run errands, do light housework, meal prep, etc. I am also ok with pets except for cats because I am allergic. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/28/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Elsie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Elsie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now