Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Rehoboth, MA 02769

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cassandra, and I have a lot of experience with young children who I absolutely adore working with. I am the oldest of five in my family and have been very involved in helping with my younger siblings since they were born. I am also a mother of one sweet boy. In addition, I have cared for other children in my family, as well as babysitting and nannying for children from other families. I have over 15 years of babysitting experience and about 9 years of nannying experience. I sincerely enjoy getting to know and working with families to become that additional helpful member of a family. I am first aid and CPR certified. I also hold a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and a Master's degree in Montessori Education. Alongside the Montessori philosophy, I enjoy guiding children by providing many opportunities for them to become Read more independent and reach their fullest potential. I am kind, patient, respectful, and caring all while being knowledgeable of child development. I love children of all ages, being a role model for them, and teaching them new things along the way! If you are looking for someone who is punctual, organized, and responsible, please reach out to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/01/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/06/2015.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education, French

Graduated Rhode Island College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now