Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Revere, MA 02151
  • 12 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Monique

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting or teaching children in some manner since 15 because it's my true passion! In October I gave birth to my daughter. I stopped teaching high school science to be home to ensure that she will is provided with proper cognitive development. I understand just how hard it is to find high quality child care, so I'd like to be of service to your family. When I was pursuing my undergraduate and graduate degrees, I would work part time as a nanny to help cover expenses. I even was a nanny for a college professor! I have an 11 year old nephew and a 9 year old niece that I always take on "auntie trips;" which is essentially a once a week outing somewhere fun. I'm fun, active, reliable, and friendly. I have a reliable vehicle and know all sorts of great places that would be excellent Read more outings for kids. I was employed by the federal government as a park ranger for six years, and was a licensed high school science teacher before I became a mom. I am available during the day with my daughter, we can come to you :) I am tidy, fun and attentive. My ambition is to help children reach their fullest potential by using every day to have fun while engaging in learning. I don't drink, smoke or use vulgar language. I have a lot of energy and have studied (and practiced) childhood cognitive development at the graduate level. I'd love to meet you and your family if you think I'll be a good fit. Thanks for reading!   Monique  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/30/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment


Masters of Education with Special Education/ Science Concentration

University of Massachusetts - Boston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monique's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now