Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Roslindale, MA 02131

Meet Lily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Lily Penberthy, and I would love to be considered for this position. I am currently 22 years of age and just graduated from Bay State College with a degree in Fashion Marketing. I have worked at my current job for almost 2 years now. I am a full time stylist/event lead at Alexis Bittar on Newbury Street. I have grown so much through this position, but it does not bring me to happiness/fulfillment that I ultimately am searching for and that is why you are reading this application! To give you a little background on me, I grew up in Vermont with an older sister and a younger sister. My little sister is 6 years younger than me, so I had the amazing opportunity of watching her grow up. I even remember the day that she was born, which was hands down the happiest day of Read more my life thus far. I grew up in a small community where everyone knew each other. Once I started high school I was a babysitter for a lot of families. I absolutely loved it. I have a pretty quirky/nurturing personality, so making great connections with kids comes really naturally. Since I am only 22 I am not quite ready to start a family of my own, but I know that one day I will be. I am so eager to. All I can think about is starting a family. For now though I get to enjoy the little moments of when my clients at work bring in the children and I let them try on all of my boutique’s jewelry. They light up my entire day. I can’t imagine how stressful of a process it is to hire a nanny. I am already so protective of my future children. The trust that is put into a caregiver is something very very special, and I would cherish that trust. I honestly would be so grateful for the opportunity to spend my days surrounded with children. I remember how much fun I had growing up with my little sister, her imagination was wild and I would just go along with it. I unfortunately do not have a driver’s license, but I have lived in Boston for 4 years now so I am very well versed on our public transportation system. I took a driver’s education course in high school and just thought it would be the best decision for me, and everyone else on the road if I stuck to public transportation and ubers. I hope this isn’t a big defining factor! I hope this introduction to me gave enough justice to the fact that I would love to be a nanny for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Lily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Marketing

Graduated Bay State College - Boston 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now