Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Roxbury, MA 02119
  • 20 miles, will travel 50 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, and thank you for checking out my profile!  I am Amanda, an experienced babysitter/nanny looking for a great family! I am in my 6th year as a math teacher for English Language Learners- the first 3 in grades 5-7 and curently with high schoolers. I try to infuse as much creativity and critical thinking into my time with children as possible, and above all aim to be approachable and understanding. In the past, I have been a babysitter (including overnights and driving) for numerous families with children ages 6 months to 16 years old and have also been a camp counselor at two camps with children ages 6-16. I worked in the drama department at both camps and have a passion for arts and crafts, as well as endless energy and an active imagination. Being a teacher has kept me on my toes, ready for anything and everything. I Read more am a very interactive babysitter, always positive, patient, and willing to accompany your child on whatever adventure they have dreamed up!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/10/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/13/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julie F.


Our two little ones had a blast with Amanda. Both of our schedules changed so she isn't our regular sitter, but she did every Tuesday for about 6 months for us. Amanda is kind, prompt, and always was up for taking the kids on adventures (park, children's museum, etc). I'd be happy to recommend her or talk to anyone who is interested in having her as a sitter/nanny!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language


Middle and Secondary Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now