JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jan S.

Nanny in Saugus, MA 01906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saugus, MA

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

Jan’s Bio

Hi -
I am looking for a part-time/full-time summer nanny position approximately from the mid-May until the beginning of September, with the possibility of extending into the school year.
For several years, I have worked with various aged children, most recently with middle school special education students.
 My degree is MEd Special Education PreK- 8 from Merrimack College.
I communicate and bond with children of any age and enjoy the opportunity to teach while providing for their care. Great if your child/children might need some additional tutoring or focus on a particular area or behavior.
Children should enjoy their summer while continuing to grow.
Life is meant to be enjoyed, and I'm excited about exploring possibilities which will allow me to match up with the right family.
 As a side note, I love animals so pets are not a problem. Although, occasionally, I have been a bit sensitive to some longer hair cats. I'm not sure what that's all about!
My goal is to plan accordingly in order to schedule my time now and ensure the fit is comfortable for all.
If you are interested in learning more about me, please contact me and we can set up a meeting.
 References will be provided once we have discussed possibilities of employment.
Thank you, and enjoy your day!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Maryellen R. is a reference for Jan S. Relationship: Co-worker
Maryann S. is a reference for Jan S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jan S.
Jan S.
Saugus, MA 01906

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now