JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathleen S.

Nanny in Saugus, MA 01906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saugus, MA

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

I am seeking a long term position with a new family. I have been with my current family for five wonderful years. The girls are older now, and their mom is home so it is time for me to start looking for a new family. I have traveled for the past five years to Lexington to work and prior to that I worked in Wellesley so a commute is not an issue for me. I have been a nanny for 15+ years and have worked with some amazing families! I have been so fortunate. While my children were young I had a daycare in my home, and then started working outside of my home as a nanny once they were out of school. I've worked with children of all ages from newborn to age 17 and can provide excellent references.
I know the importance of getting down on the floor and playing, loving, nurturing. I absolutely adore children and they love me:-)! I am kind, fun and children are absolutely my fountain of youth.
My children are grown with my youngest in his last year of college, so I have no restrictions at home. I would rather be an hour early than ten minutes late, I respect and understand boundaries.
It would be my pleasure to talk with you at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you,

Kathleen Sannizzaro


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.
Saugus, MA 01906

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now