JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessie D.

Nanny in Seekonk, MA 02771.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seekonk, MA

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Jessie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jessie. I have over 15 years experience caring for children, ranging in age from newborn to teens. I have been fortunate to work for some wonderful, loving families. I am a very responsible, honest, nurturing, reliable, patient fun person! In the past I have been a camp counselor, lifeguard and gymnastics coach! I have mostly worked as a nanny part time while I was a student and retail manager. I have decided to try and stay out of the retail field and pursue my qualities caring for children.
I myself am married and have two amazing little girls! I love being a mom! They are 8 and 3 years old.
I am looking to establish a relationship with a family who is open with me caring for their child in my home. I live in a very safe family friendly neighborhood. My home is child friendly/smoke/pet free. With plenty of space indoors and outdoors to play! We have a big yard with a swing set.
I am looking to work three or four days a week, but this is negotiable.
I recently nannied two little girls in Boston for almost 3 years and sadly they are now starting full school this September. Due to my own child care situation, I have decided to open my home to care for one family. This will enable me to pick up my little one at preschool.
I simply love children and I enjoy spending time with them. I enjoy doing fun activities like trips to parks, crafts, story times, baking, museums, playgroups, imaginative play, dress up, pretend and just keeping them happy! Engaging them in any activities to help with their physical, mental and social developmental growth! Along with this, I also like to keep to your child's routine and schedule.
You can trust while your child/children are in my care they will be loved and cared for! I am a non smoker and have a safe driving record.
I would be happy to hear from you and answer any questions I may have missed! I would be happy to have you visit my home to make sure you felt comfortable. I do have excellent references upon request! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and I hope I could be a perfect fit for your family! I Look forward to talking with you!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Noreen M. is a reference for Jessie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa W. is a reference for Jessie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessie D.
Jessie D.
Seekonk, MA 02771

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now